1. Travel

Cork and Munster

Munster is the southwestern province of Ireland, reaching out into the Atlantic. Here some of the most breathtaking coastal scenery can be found, along with subtropical gardens and rugged mountains. Exploring Munster and the City of Cork is a must for visitors. Several coastal tour routes are clearly marked. Especially the Ring of Kerry, the less known Ring of Beara and the short Slea Head Drive will take you to some of the most stunning and historic places in Ireland.
  1. County Clare (13)
  2. County Cork (32)
  3. County Kerry (15)
  4. County Limerick (10)
  5. County Tipperary (8)
  6. County Waterford (8)

The Province of Munster
Munster, or in Irish Cúige Mumhan, encompasses the Southwest and is Ireland's largest province. The counties of Clare, Cork, Kerry, Limerick, Tipperary and Waterford make up Munster.

Sights of Munster - Picking the Best of the Southwest
Munster - the sunny and and warm Southwest of Ireland, with West Cork and Kerry being the beauty spots.

Counties in the Province of Munster
Ireland's South-Western Province, its counties and cities.

Cork and Kerry Website
Official tourism website for the Munster counties of Cork and Kerry.

Cork City Council Official Website
Official website of the Cork City Council, includes information on arts, museums and events.

Shannon Region Website
Official tourism website for the Shannon Region, including the Munster counties of Clare, Limerick and Tipperary (North).

Munster's Best Attractions - What is Your Opinion?
Munster's Best Attractions - What is Your Opinion?

You can opt-out at any time. Please refer to our privacy policy for contact information.

©2014 About.com. All rights reserved.